Duke Start-Up Challenge 2013

March 22, 2013

Voting is now open for Round 2 on the Duke Start-Up Challenge Facebook Page!

  • Visit the Duke Start-Up Challenge homepage and click on the team names to watch their video pitch, or see the videos below.
  • Open to anybody with a Facebook account; each person can vote once per track.
  • Your votes count for 20% of the Round 2 score.
  • Voting ends on 3/27 at 12 noon ET.

Please support our Master of Engineering Management and Master of Engineering Teams!

Student Teams in Round 2

Healthcare and Life Sciences Track

  • LuxSano Biomedical, led by Jay Wilson, MEng BME

Clean Energy Track

  • Hybrid Conversion Kits for Scooters, led by Meyyappan Hari Sathappan Raviis, MEMP
  • Shamsi, led byMuhammad Anwar Ul Haqis, MEMP


Alumni/Faculty/Staff teams

Clean Energy Track

CPS Biofuels, Inc., led by MEMP Professor Guerry Grune, with team members

  • Megan Sichler, MEMP
  • Rachel Hunt, MEMP
  • Lorenza Gomez, MEMP

Internet, IT & Media Track

ePatentManager.com, led by MEMP Professor Guerry Grune, with team members

  • Xudong Zhu, MEMP
  • Logan Hoy, MEMP
  • Aravind Venkat, MEMP
  • Xibei Wang, MEng ECE

Honorable Mention Student Teams

  • Fit it Up, led by Isaac Odim, MEng BME
  • Energy Medic, with team member Roopesh Nekkanti, MEMP

2011 winning team Hytower